E-visas are available now for 55 countries.

What is an E-Visa?

An e-visa, or electronic visa, allows travellers to apply for and obtain a visa online, eliminating the need to visit a consulate or embassy. This system aims to streamline the entry process, making it more convenient and accessible for tourists.

Eligible Countries

Citizens from the following countries are eligible to apply for an e-visa to visit Russia:

  • Europe: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican.
  • Asia: Bahrain, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, The Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Malaysia, Myanmar, Oman, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Taiwan (China), Turkey, Vietnam.
  • Americas: Mexico.

It is important to note that the United Kingdom is not included in the list of countries eligible for the Russian e-visa.

Types of E-Visas

Russia offers several types of e-visas, each tailored to different travel purposes:

  1. Tourist E-Visa: For individuals planning to visit Russia for tourism purposes.
  2. Business E-Visa: For those traveling on business.
  3. Humanitarian E-Visa: For visits related to cultural, sports, scientific, and technical connections.

Application Process

Applying for a Russian e-visa involves a few straightforward steps:

  1. Prepare Required Documents:
    • A valid passport with at least six months validity from the intended date of entry.
    • A digital passport-sized photograph.
    • Travel details, including the itinerary and accommodation information.
  2. Complete the Online Application:
    • Visit the official Russian e-visa website.
    • Fill out the application form with personal details, passport information, and travel plans.
    • Upload the necessary documents, including the photograph.
  3. Submit the Application:
    • Review the application carefully before submission.
    • Pay the visa fee online using a credit or debit card.
  4. Wait for Approval:
    • The processing time for e-visas is typically around four calendar days.
    • Applicants will receive an email notification once the e-visa is approved.
  5. Print and Carry the E-Visa:
    • Print out the approved e-visa and carry it with you when traveling to Russia.